Another fabulous celebration for the opening and announcement of the 2023 Geelong Acquisitive Print Awards and Graphic Investigation exhibitions on Friday, 28 July, at Geelong Gallery.

Melbourne-based artist Marian Crawford was announced as the recipient of the $10,000 2023 Geelong Acquisitive Print Award for her print, A blizzard (2021), and Christopher Orr was the recipient of this year’s Ursula Hoff Institute Award for his work Served bold.

Queenscliff Gallery wishes to congratulate all 28 finalists; Loique Allain, Emma Armstrong-Porter, Elizabeth Banfield, Gavin Brown, Hannah Caprice, Marian Crawford, Lana de Jager, Matt Feder, Ben Fennessy, Richard Harding, Katherine Hattam, Bridget Hillebrand, Anita Iacovella, Anita Laurence, Christopher Orr, Kat Parker, Jim Pavlidis, Stephanie Radok, Brian Robinson, Jessica Row, John Ryrie, Olga Sankey, Glen Smith, Melissa Smith, Andrew Taylor, Peter Ward, Kylie Watson and Helen Wright.

The Geelong Acquisitive Print Awards continue a long tradition of prize exhibitions staged by Geelong Gallery and reflect a longstanding commitment to the acquisition and display of prints.

2023 Geelong Acquisitive Print Awards exhibition dates:
Saturday 29 July to Sunday 8 October

Melissa Smith Collecting Thoughts - Lake Sorell 2023 intaglio collagraph and carborundum (quadriptych) 112cm x 152cm Unique State